Common Council Meetings

Placement of items on Common Council meeting agendas

If a citizen has an issue they would like to have placed on a future Common Council agenda, the first step is to contact:

City Clerk Jenny Rogers at 715-716-5748 or via Email

They will provide guidance as to the process that a particular issue may need to take prior to being placed on the Common Council agenda. 

Regular Common Council meetings

The Common Council normally meets on the first and third Monday at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Hudson City Hall located at 505 Third Street. However, holidays and election schedules sometimes require that meetings be moved to alternate dates. All changes in the meeting schedule are approved by the Common Council. The meeting schedule is shown below.

Special Common Council meetings

Any special meetings of the Common Council are noticed at least 24 hours prior to the meeting date and time, unless it is determined that an emergency exists, in which case two hours notice will be provide.

2019 Meeting Schedule

(Subject to change by action of the Council)

  • July 1, 2019
  • Monday, July 15, 2019
  • Monday, August 5, 2019
  • Monday, August 19, 2019
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019
  • Monday, September 16, 2019
  • Monday, October 7, 2019
  • Monday, October 21, 2019
  • Monday, November 4, 2019
  • Monday, November 18, 2019 (Council Meeting & Budget Hearing)
  • Monday, December 2, 2019
  • Monday, December 16, 2019